Websites

Moving to a new website….

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum.

So, I’m back. After a couple of years. Better late then never.

I’m not sure if anyone still remembers me but in the small chance that you do, I thought I’d pop in to mention that I’ll be moving to a new website which means that all my blogs (mentioned under “My Blogs”) will no longer be updated. The only one that I might use in future is ummmuawiyah.wordpress.com but that would only be for class notes. [Also, please note that two months from now The Greatest Month will only be accessible via thegreatestmonth.wordpress.com.]

Why am I moving? Well, it’s easier to write on one website rather than multiple ones. Also, the new one is self-hosted so I can do more with it.

What about all those pending series that I had on these blogs? In shaa Allah, I plan to continue them on the new website.

Those who want to get my new articles would need to follow my new website.

Yes, I know. You’re waiting for the link. Here you go:

http://www.albidaayah.com/

It’s still pretty bare (only three new articles) so please bear with me. If anyone has any suggestions, whether content or IT related, please do share them with me. [I already know about the editing issues….]

Lastly, my apologies to all those whose comments that I didn’t reply to. I just replied to the urgent ones and kept delaying the others. Sorry.

Baarakallahu feekum.

PS. Please excuse me if you get this post more than once in your email. It just means you’re following too many of my blogs…

Standard

Leave a comment